Writers Wanted — Join Mutant Reviewers Today!

writersThat’s right: It’s time to open up the doors to invite a couple of new mutants into the fold!  Mutant Reviewers is looking for passionate lovers of cult movies who have a knack for entertaining and informing with their writing.  Is that you?  If so, scootch your butt over to a word processor and send us in a sample review!

What we’re looking for:

  • Fans of cult movies that are always seeking the odd and offbeat to watch
  • Writers that are entertaining and knowledgeable
  • Writers that have a solid grasp of grammar and spelling (important!)
  • Someone who is willing to contribute to the site not because of pay (we pay in hugs, mostly) but out of a shared passion for cult movies and TV
  • Someone who can bring a new or unique perspective to MRFH
  • A dodo (because if we found one, we’d be rich)

Expectations:

  • Writers are expected to contribute at least three reviews or articles a month
  • Participation in conversation with the rest of the staff
  • A sense of humor, because we’re all goofy dolts

How to apply:

  • Send your application to Justin: justinmassively -at- yahoo -dot- com
  • Include your name and some information about yourself and your history with cult movies (including your favorites!)
  • Include a sample movie review (if you’re accepted, this will be the first review we post of yours)

Good luck!  We can’t wait to meet you!

7 Comments

  1. Oh man, this is awfully tempting. I’m pretty sure it’s my manifest destiny to write at least one review for you guys (I’ve had a specific movie in mind for a while now, too), but that’s sort of the problem: I can only see myself being able to give my all to this one review, and although it’s feasible for me to end up writing several every now and again, I don’t think I’d be able to find it in me to do three every month.

    Hmm, but then again…

  2. I’ve done some review work for another website in the past. Can I use one of my existing reviews as a sample or does it need to be something new that you can post? I can submit something immediately if I use one of my older reviews, but it would have been posted on the other site previously. Thanks for any input.

  3. Pingback: Last call for MRFH writers! | Mutant Reviewers From Hell

Leave a Reply

